Golden Apple Award Winners
Golden Apple Award Winners
Posted on 02/08/2018
Golden AppleThe Green Bay Area Public School District is proud to announce that District teachers from Edison Middle School and Preble High School have been named 2018 Golden Apple Award winners. These exceptional educators as well as teachers of distinction will be honored at a ceremony on April 18, 2018. 

Winners were selected through a multi-level screening of anonymous applications and personal interviews. Selection criteria are based on the National Board of Professional Teaching Standards, which identify the essential knowledge, skills and dispositions expected of experienced, quality teachers. 

Since the inception of the Golden Apple Awards, more than 90 District teachers have been honored with this special distinction.

  • Edison Middle School 6th grade mathematics team: Jared Barker, Andrea Huggett, Debbie Joski, Eduardo Pineda, and Holly Snyder 
  • Preble High School: Larry Laraby
Check out the Fox 11 story from their surprise visits, and the Green Bay Press-Gazette article on all the winners. 

Edison Golden Apple Winners
From left to right: Jared Barker, Andrea Huggett, Debbie Joski, Holly Snyder, Eduardo Pineda

Larry Laraby & Michelle Melby
From left to right: Michelle Melby of Fox 11, Larry Laraby
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.